## Richland County Committee on Committees

August 20, 2024

The Richland County Committee on Committees convened on Tuesday, August 20, 2024 in person and virtually at 6:30 PM in the County Boardroom of the Richland County Courthouse.

**Call To Order:** Committee Chair Turk called the meeting to order at 6:32 PM.

**Roll Call:** Clerk Kalish conducted roll call. Committee members present: Glasbrenner, Turk, Frank, and Williamson. Committee member(s) absent: Brewer, Rynes, and Severson.

**Verification Of Open Meetings Law Compliance:** Clerk Kalish confirmed the meeting had been properly noticed.

**Approval Of Agenda:** Motion by Glasbrenner second by Frank to approve agenda. Motion carried and agenda declared approved.

**Approval Of Minutes From April 17, 2024 Meetings:** Committee Chair Turk asked if any member desired the minutes of the April 17, 2024 meeting be read or amended. Hearing no motion to read or amend the minutes of the April 17, 2024 meeting, Committee Chair Turk approved as published.

Public Comment: None.

## Discussion & Possible Action – Appointments To Various Committees, Boards, And Commissions:

Administrator Pesch reviewed current committee vacancies and proposed the following appointments:

Carrow to Southwestern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Harwick to Housing Authority Board (replacing Frank)

Frank to Southwest Wisconsin Community Action Program (replacing Harwick)

Motion by Williamson second by Glasbrenner to approve appointments for Southwest Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission, Housing Authority Board, and Southwest Wisconsin Community Action Program. Motion carried and appointments forwarded to full County Board for approval.

Discussion continued.

Williamson and Manning to Board of Adjustments. Motion by Glasbrenner second by Frank to approve appointments for the Board of Adjustments. Motion carried and appointments forwarded to full County Board for approval.

Discussion continued.

Administrator Pesch noted that Richland County will no longer have representation on the Lone Rock Library Board due to a lack of funding provided by Richland County. McGuire was removed Lone Rock Library Board committee.

Discussion continued.

Administrator Pesch reviewed the approval process for Joint Ambulance Committee appointments and noted that formal approval of Joint Ambulance Committee members has not been completed in the

## Richland County Committee on Committees

recent years. Administrator Pesch proposed appointments to the Joint Ambulance Committee as follows:

Kerry Severson – Richland County Board Member

Julie Fleming – Richland County Board Member

Todd Coppernoll – City of Richland Center

Tom McCarthy – City of Richland Center

Mary Rognholt – Town of Akan

Cheryl Dull – Town of Dayton

Brian McGraw – Town of Eagle

Todd Stittleberg – Town of Henrietta

Glen Niemeyer – Town of Ithaca

Jerome Durst – Town of Marshall

Don Stanke – Town of Orion

Gordon Palmer - Town of Richland

Doug Duhr – Town of Rockbridge

Tim Willis – Town of Willow

Jean Nicks – Village of Boaz

Terrance Jindrick – Village of Yuba

Corporation Counsel Windle noted a possible complication regarding the recent appointment of Cheryl Dull to the Joint Ambulance Committee from the Town of Dayton. Upon review of the meeting minutes provided for notification of Dull's appointment, Corporation Counsel Windle noted the meeting in which Dull was appointed may have been improperly noticed. Corporation Counsel noted that approval of the appointment could be made contingent upon notification that the appointment was made in a properly noticed meeting. Motion by Frank second by Glasbrenner to approve appointments as presented with appointment of Cheryl Dull contingent upon proof/notification of appointment to the Joint Ambulance Committee representing the Town of Dayton being made at a properly noticed meeting. Motion carried with contingency regarding Cheryl Dull and forwarded to full County Board for approval.

**Correspondence:** None.

Future Agenda Items: None.

**Adjourn:** Motion by Williamson second by Frank to adjourn. Motion carried and meeting adjourned at 6:44 PM.

Derek S. Kalish County Clerk

Ded Kal