COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

August 17, 2021

The Committee on Committees met in person at the Phoenix Center on August 17, 2021, at 6:40 p.m. Committee members present included Brewer, Turk, Cosgrove, Luck, Murphy-Lopez, Seep, and Severson. Others present included: Derek S. Kalish, County Clerk and Clinton Langreck, County Administrator.

Brewer called the meeting to order at 6:40 PM.

Administrator Langreck provided confirmation that the meeting had been properly noticed.

Motion by Turk to approve agenda, seconded by Luck, and the motion carried.

Administrator Langreck made recommendation for the appointment of Danielle Rudersdorf to the Child Support Committee to replace Daniel McGuire due to scheduling conflicts with McGuire. Seep makes motion to appoint Danielle Rudersdorf to the Child Support Committee to replace Daniel McGuire, Cosgrove seconds and the motion carried with Severson opposed.

Administrator Langreck made recommendation for the appointment of members to a Redistricting Committee as follows:

1 Citizen Member: Alan Lins

3 County Board Supervisors: Shaun Murphy-Lopez, Chad Cosgrove and Bob Frank

3 Municipal Clerks: Aaron Joyce (City of Richland Center), Susie Hauri (Village of Boaz) and Bobbi Ann Goplin (Town of Eagle)

Murphy-Lopez noted there was much more public interest from citizens than anticipated and that the resolution on the August County Board agenda could be amended to increase citizen involvement from one citizen to three. Cosgrove makes motion to approve the following appointments to the Redistricting Committee:

3 Citizen Members: Alan Lins, Dorothy Thompson, John Poole

3 County Board Supervisors: Shaun Murphy-Lopez, Chad Cosgrove and Bob Frank

3 Municipal Clerks: Aaron Joyce (City of Richland Center), Susie Hauri (Village of Boaz) and Bobbi Ann Goplin (Town of Eagle)

Motion by Luck, second by Murphy-Lopez to adjourn at 6:54 pm. Motion carried.

Derek S. Kalish Richland County Clerk