## RESOLUTION NO. 21 - \_\_\_\_

A Resolution Recognizing Long Serving Municipal Elected Officials.

WHEREAS the County Board recognizes the service of the following 22 municipal elected officials in Richland County who are known to have served 20 or more years:

Municipality	Individual	Years Served	Role
Town of Bloom	Calvin Brown	30	Chair (1991 –
			present)
Town of Eagle	Marilyn Williamson	34	Treasurer (1985 –
			2019)
Town of Henrietta	Verlin Coy	34	Chair (1987 –
			present)
Town of Marshall	Steven Chupp	23	Supervisor (1998 –
			present)
Town of Marshall	Jerome Durst	20	Chair (2001 –
			present)
Town of Orion	Judy Shadewald	42	Treasurer (1979 –
			present)
Town of Richland	David Jelinek	28	Supervisor (1993 –
			2015); Chair (2015 –
			present)
Town of Rockbridge	Scott Banker	30	Supervisor (1991 –
_			1997); Chair (1997 –
			present)
Town of Rockbridge	Don Clark	28	Supervisor (1993 –
			present)
Town of Sylvan	Judy Murphy	46	Clerk (1975 –
-			present)
Town of Westford	Sonya Klang	42	Treasurer (1979 –
			present)
Town of Westford	John Scheahan	34	Supervisor (1987 –
			2021)
Village of Boaz	Jean Nicks	21	Trustee (2000 –
			2014), President
			(2014 – present)
Village of Cazenovia	Mike Adelman	38	Trustee (1983 –
			present)
Village of Cazenovia	Steve Bauer	30	Trustee (1991 –
			present)
Village of Cazenovia	Tim Hanko	33	Trustee (1988 –
			present)
Village of Cazenovia	Robin Landsinger	20	Clerk (2000 –
			present)
Village of Cazenovia	Mary Shields	20	Treasurer (2000 –
			present)
Village of Viola	Kent Kanable	23	Trustee (1998 –
			present)
Village of Yuba	Janet Bladl	44	Treasurer (1973 –
			2017)
Village of Yuba	Ron Bladl	42	Trustee (1978 –
			2020)
Village of Yuba	Jim Huffman	44	Trustee (1977 –
			2001) President
			(2001 – 2021)

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED the County Board expresses its appreciation to each of these current and former elected officials for their many years of dedicated service to the residents of Richland County, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED the County Board appreciates the contributions of all municipal elected officials, no matter the length of their service, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED if an error is found in the above list, or if an elected official has been erroneously omitted, anyone may contact Shaun Murphy-Lopez, the Chair of the County's Rules & Resolutions Committee, at 608-462-3715 to request a correction,

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the County Clerk is directed to send a copy of this Resolution to each of these each of these elected officials at the addresses set forth in the attachment to this Resolution, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its passage and publication.

## VOTE ON FOREGOING RESOLUION

## RESOLUTION OFFERED BY THE RULES AND RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE

AYES\_\_\_\_NOES\_\_\_\_\_

RESOLUTION\_\_\_\_

FOR AGAINST

X X X X X

RESOLUTION	
	Shaun Murphy-Lopez
	Chad Cosgrove
COUNTY CLERK	Kerry Severson
	Melissa Luck
DATED	Donald Seep