## Minutes of Meeting

There was a regular scheduled meeting of the Pine Valley Trustees on Monday, January 19, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. in the Pine Valley Conference Room. Jeanetta Kirkpatrick, Virginia Wiedenfeld, Larry Sebranek, Don Seep and Fred Clary were in attendance. Dr. Richardson arrived shortly after the meeting started. Tom Crofton, county board member attended to discuss solar energy. Therese Deckert-payroll and Chris Glasbrenner-HR attended to discuss the change to the incentive resolution. Joan Bailey from Business Office attended to discuss financials and vouchers. Alayne Hendricks, visitor, attended the meeting in its entirety.

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Fred Clary, chairperson. Virginia Wiedenfeld moved to approve the agenda and to verify the posting. Jeanetta Kirkpatrick seconded. Motion carried.

Jeanetta Kirkpatrick moved to approve the minutes of the December meeting. Virginia Wiedenfeld seconded. Motion carried.

Discussion moved to the need to clarify the nurse staffing incentive resolution in order to ensure proper payment to staff. Chris Glasbrenner requested to strike some language and add some minimal language to clarify the original intent of the differential. Some discussion followed; explaining various terms and rates of pay. This resolution has already passed the County Board but simply needs clarification of areas that are unclear. Larry Sebranek moved to accept the suggested changes and to forward same to the Finance/Personnel Committee for consideration. Don Seep seconded. Motion carried.

Tom Crofton explained the result of the recent solar study. The reimbursement by Alliant Energy is not sufficient to make a solar project feasible for Pine Valley operations. Other projects in the county may qualify due to their location. Jeanetta Kirkpatrick moved to forward the study and information to the Finance/Personnel Committee for further consideration or action. Don Seep seconded. Motion carried.

The pros and cons of annexation to Richland Center were discussed.

Fred Clary reported on action taken at the recent building subcommittee. The design development phase continues with ways to remain economical yet provide value to the community.

K. Cianci requested clarification to the resolution which created the subcommittee, to allow the County Clerk to sign the amended architect contract. Larry Sebranek moved to present the necessary language changes to the County Board for approval. Virginia Wiedenfeld seconded. Motion carried.

K. Cianci presented a voucher from Wipfli for approximately \$2,500.00 for work related to the building project. Don Seep moved to approve this for payment. Jeanetta Kirkpatrick seconded. Motion carried.

Joan Bailey presented the vouchers with special notice of the following: \$73.34 to Ocooch Mountain Humane Society to share bulk mailing rate, \$1,685.07 to Community Home Medical for oxygen, \$3,469.27 to JComp technologies for a switch to repair software operations, \$2,300.00 to Monona Plumbing for replacement and inspection, \$2,942.56 to resident fund, and \$17,000.00 to the State of Wisconsin for the monthly bed tax. Dr. Richardson moved to recommend payment of the vouchers as presented. Virginia Wiedenfeld seconded. Motion carried.

K. Cianci explained the bed tax and requested a reduction of five licensed beds. The current license is for 100. The highest average census for one month in 2014 was 93. Brian Schoeneck, financial adviser for LeadingAgeWi, recommended the licensed bed decrease. Virginia Wiedenfeld approved the decrease in licensed bed capacity to 95. Larry Sebranek seconded. Motion carried.

Census averaged 89 with 13 Medicare Part A residents for the month of December.

Joan Bailey presented the financial reports with discussion of budget variances. Year-to-date figures were included. Discussion followed regarding how the SP funds and depreciation are recorded.

Virginia Wiedenfeld moved to proceed to closed door session for purposes of considering the administrator's annual performance review. Jeanetta Kirkpatrick seconded. Motion carried by roll call vote with all voting aye. Alayne Hendricks distributed material and left prior to the closed session taking place.

Jeanetta Kirkpatrick moved to return to open session. Virginia Wiedenfeld seconded. Motion carried.

The next meeting will be February 16, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.

Jeanetta Kirkpatrick moved to adjourn at 9:26 p.m. Don Seep seconded. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathleen A. Cianci Administrator